About The TwentyFour Blog

Since TwentyFour was founded in 2008, one of this firm’s principles has always been transparency, keeping investors fully informed and helping them better understand the risk we are harnessing as market conditions change. We always tell investors what we are doing, how we are doing it and why. As active managers, we have the conviction to explain our decisions in terms our clients can understand. 

With this in mind, we wanted a medium through which we could communicate directly with clients and other market participants in the most timely manner, and in a format that would enable us to speak as much to a retail investor as a head of bond syndicate at a global investment bank. Thus ‘The TwentyFour Blog’ was born.

"Since inception TwentyFour has prided itself on communicating clearly with our investors, always telling them clearly what we are doing and why. Our blog has been a commitment to that principle, and it is no exaggeration to say that its standing in the bond market is one of the things we are most proud of."

Ben Hayward – Partner, Chief Executive & Portfolio Management

The TwentyFour Blog was launched in May 2011, with the first post sent by the sales team to just 20 clients. Today, we send the blog to thousands of subscribers around the world. 

In our view, the vast majority of financial market commentary around today is just that - commentary. From the start we wanted to make this blog high conviction, written by portfolio managers unafraid to give proper views and to defend them vigorously.

What we always try to do is bring the bond market to life with personal stories and real-world examples. We have written about US prisons, Swiss chocolate and the price of airline flights, and we have also broken down the ESG scoring of globally recognised examples such as Tesla and Coca-Cola.

We never shy away from difficult topics, calling out questionable behaviour from bond issuers where necessary and promoting positive developments where appropriate. The blog is a powerful tool in advocating for bondholders' interests and holding issuers to account. 

 

Our Authors

/sites/default/files/2021-10/20210916_24am_aza_teeuwen_0344_low-res.jpg Aza Teeuwen /people/aza-teeuwen /sites/default/files/2021-10/20210916_24am_ben_hayward_0501_low-res.jpg Ben Hayward /people/ben-hayward /sites/default/files/2021-10/20210916_24am_charlene_malik_0586_low-res.jpg /people/charlene-malik Charlene Malik /sites/default/files/20220420_24am_chris_bowie_0063_low-res.jpg Chris Bowie /people/chris-bowie /sites/default/files/2021-10/20210915_24am_chris_holman_0190_low-res.jpg Chris Holman /people/chris-holman /sites/default/files/20220421_24am_david_norris_0742_low-res.jpg David Norris /people/david-norris /sites/default/files/20220421_24am_diana_chiu_1197_low-res.jpg Diana Chiu /people/diana-chiu /sites/default/files/2021-10/20210915_24am_dillon_lancaster_0171_low-res.jpg Dillon Lancaster /people/dillon-lancaster /sites/default/files/2021-10/20210916_24am_douglas_charlston_0388_low-res.jpg /people/douglas-charleston Douglas Charleston /sites/default/files/2021-10/20210916_24am_elena_rinaldi_0659_low-res.jpg Elena Rinaldi /people/elena-rinaldi /sites/default/files/2021-10/20210916_24am_eoin_walsh_0512_low-res.jpg Eoin Walsh /people/eoin-walsh /sites/default/files/20220421_24am_felipe_villarroel_0898_low-res.jpg Felipe Villarroel /people/felipe-villarroel /sites/default/files/2019-08/kirk_gary.jpg Gary Kirk /people/gary-kirk /sites/default/files/20220421_24am_george_curtis_0576_low-res.jpg George Curtis /people/george-curtis /sites/default/files/20210915_24am_gordon_shannon_0131_low-res%201.jpg /people/gordon-shannon Gordon Shannon /sites/default/files/2021-10/20210915_24am_graeme_anderson_0067_low-res.jpg Graeme Anderson /people/graeme-anderson /sites/default/files/20220421_24am_jack_armitage_0845_low-res.jpg Jack Armitage /people/jack-armitage /sites/default/files/2019-12/daley_jack.jpg Jack Daley /people/jack-daley /sites/default/files/Jonathan%20Owen.jpg Johnathan Owen /people/johnathan-owen /sites/default/files/20220420_24am_john_lawler_0351_low-res.jpg John Lawler /people/john-lawler /sites/default/files/20210915_24am_kevin_law_0248_low-res.jpg /people/kevin-law Kevin Law /sites/default/files/20210915_24am_mark_holman_0038_low-res.jpg Mark Holman /people/mark-holman /sites/default/files/20220421_24am_marko_fieretag_0981_low-res.jpg Marko Feiertag /people/marko-feiertag /sites/default/files/20220420_24am_pauline_quirin_0101_low-res.jpg Pauline Quirin /people/pauline-quirin /sites/default/files/Paul%20Kim%20Headshot%20Dark%20background_0.JPG Paul Kim /people/paul-kim /sites/default/files/2021-10/20210916_24am_pierre_beniguel_0266_low-res.jpg Pierre Beniguel /people/pierre-beniguel /sites/default/files/20220421_24am_rob_ford_1269_low-res.jpg Rob Ford /people/rob-ford /sites/default/files/20220420_24am_scott_crichton_0250_low-res.jpg Scott Crichton /people/scott-crichton /sites/default/files/20220421_24am_shilpa_pathak_0714_low-res.jpg Shilpa Pathak /people/shilpa-pathak /sites/default/files/2019-08/piva_silvia.jpg Silvia Piva /people/silvia-piva

Find out more about TwentyFour Asset Management

 

Visit our website